Skip to content

how to arrange supermarket flowers

June 20, 2013

how-to-arrange-supermarket-flowers

Between Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods, and the farmers market, we can usually find a good selection of nice, cheap flowers to throw in a vase. However, the pre-made arrangements at the grocery store always seem to be a bit overpriced and usually include a lot of some flower that I don’t particularly like. I usually opt for a vase of hydrangeas or peonies, but this time I decided to try my hand at creating my own arrangement. I picked those three above and ended up with the arrangement below. I actually made a couple of arrangements for under $12 – not too bad!

flowers2

Tell me – what are your favorite flowers to pair together? Do you prefer to buy flowers at a florist, grow them yourself, or pick them up on your grocery run?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2013 10:41 am

    Beautiful pictures! My favorite flower is hydrangeas. So full and fluffy and happy. We have a great selection at our farmer’s market too, but the best is the flower mart in SF, if you’re willing to make the 1 hour round trip drive :)

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 55 other followers

