Skip to content

cycle chic

January 16, 2010

I got a new bike for Christmas and I’m itching to ride it (it’s been so darn cold). Number one on my list for accessorizing is a chic bike helmet.  Thanks to everyone who responded to my ask on Twitter and FB and sent such great suggestions!

These are my favorites.

Top: The Bern helmets are functional without being dorky… and they have a classic sort of equestrian feel to them. Bottom: These adorable Yakkay helmets are ultra-femme without being fussy.

It’s warmer out today here in DC (read: 40 degrees) so I may actually get to ride my bike! Yay!

{image from Yakkay}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

