Skip to content

alt summit

January 19, 2010

This time Thursday I will be in Salt Lake City! Random, I know. I’m so excited to be attending the Alt Summit – a national conference focused on online communications, marketing, and design. I’m pumped. And I have a lot of packing to do (professional workshops, glam parties, and cold cold cold weather in Salt Lake City…that’s a lot of stuff to fit in my suitcase).

As a pr professional here in DC, I’ve spent the past four years learning the inner-workings of the field. But Alt is all about bringing a very niche pr community together. It’s an area of pr that I’m personally interested in, and I’m hoping to learn a ton more about it this week. 

Some things I’m excited about:

– hearing from great speakers, like founders of apartment therapy and black*eiffel
– watching a live letterpress demo
– breakout sessions galore
– maybe meeting some of my sis’s rad LA friends who’ll be in the area

Want to know an awesome side perk? The Sundance Film Festival is being held at the same time. And Alt Summit attendees get to attend some of the after parties (!!!). Be looking for awesome tweets and picture mail of a-list celebs – and this time I promise it won’t be old politico sitings :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephen M. permalink
    January 20, 2010 12:42 am

    What a great opportunity. Will you share with us what you learn about letterpress?

  2. bird by bird permalink
    January 20, 2010 8:34 am

    This is so exciting! My friend Rebecca is taking a letterpress class right now at the Armory in Pasadena! (felt like that was worth sharing!)

  3. January 20, 2010 10:07 am

    Stephen – love to! Stay tuned.

    J – that’s awwweesome! I’d love to pick her brain via email sometime… Connect me?

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

