Skip to content

highlights

January 26, 2010
tags:

Sometimes you just have to do things on a whim, right? I spent the past few days in Salt Lake City at the Alt Summit. And I’m so glad I did. I was out of my routine. Out of my element. I was taking my love for communications + marketing and learning about it from a very specific perspective. I met inspiring women, many of whom are business owners. And many of whom are at the very same point in their lives as I am. It was refreshing.

Here are some highlights:

– Attended a fab opening “Old Hollywood” party where we got to have a photo shoot in vintage clothes! So fun. I also got to know some really great people from all over the country…with crazy “7-Degrees of” connections.

– Heard about the challenges (and benefits) of working on the web, both in breakout sessions and from direct conversations.

– Learned from women who have successfully branded and grown their small businesses online.

– Heard from an inspiring keynote panel of two of my favorite online personalities, Maxwell from apartment therapy and Grace from design*sponge.

– Watched a Sundance Film Festival team take me through the creative process behind branding the festival each year. Amazing.

Thanks Salt Lake City!!

{photo from brindusa}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

