Skip to content

i heart macarons

January 27, 2010

We are smack in the middle of a cupcake craze here in DC. I mean, seriously – there is practically a new cupcake shop that opens every month. (Alexandria Cupcake opened just last week, and yes, I’m quite sure I’ll try it out).

I think the next “thing” is going to be french macarons. Have you ever tasted one of these bad boys? Pure heaven. I could get into real trouble with these. I can usually only eat half a cupcake…ok, ok…I can eat the whole thing. But then I feel really full and wish I only ate half.

But macarons….you can eat a few of these little divine tastes of bliss before feeling overwhelmed by sugar. If you haven’t had one lately, get on the macaron train early and try them out. You can even order them online here at Paulette (really cute packaging too).

{photo from bossacafez}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 11:22 am

    In my book, wishing you only ate half is the same as only eating half. :) If I could eat a picture, I’d eat that one!

  2. Stephen M. permalink
    January 27, 2010 11:55 am

    You can get Paulette macarons from the source in Beverly Hills when you come and visit. I recently searched for macarons in the L.A. and found some great cafes and specialty stores. All inspired by you and your husband.

  3. February 1, 2010 4:16 pm

    Stephen I’d LOVE to get paulette macarons from the source. Let’s add it to our list for the next time we come to visit!

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

