Skip to content

weekend wear :: the college speaker

February 24, 2010

I’m super excited to introduce a new series of posts that i’m calling weekend wear! Every other week or so, I’ll put together an outfit based on my weekend plans (no pressure on planning fun, different things right??) with the hopes that you can use them for similar plans you may have.

This weekend I’m off to Tennessee to speak at the women’s conference I mentioned a few weeks back. I’m putting the finishing touches on my notes for the workshops, and getting really excited about meeting new people and spending time with my oldest and bests.

Because the conference is on a college campus and is for college students, the style will be super laid back. But I also want to be professional. So here’s what I’ve put together:

1. super dark skinnies because, well…they work with everything
2. relaxed boyfriend blazer
3. Suzi Says Da! polish that I spotted over at Lilac & Ivy
4. stonecrop headband for a girly flair
5. target sunglasses
6. baby nikolette for business cards
7. lanvin flats for comfort
8. anthropologie tank
7. dkny watch to keep track of time

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 7:30 am

    Love the blazer. Is that the one you wore at the conference? I remember you looked very chic and have been wanting a black blazer since!

  2. bird by bird permalink
    February 28, 2010 3:18 am

    I would also like to sign up for #2. thanks. Hope you’re having fun!

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

