Skip to content

weekend wear :: the leisure bike ride

March 8, 2010

meet my bike

I love her. We got to hang out this weekend during the very first it’s-almost-springtime day. Sure, it was ten degrees too cold to ride a bike and I winced every time I rode into the wind…but I still loved it.

So I put together an outfit for a leisurely bike ride around town and to the market, which is what I’ll be doing this spring + summer (!!).

1. vine + bloom scarf for wind protection

2. all-purpose tote

3. equestrian style helmet

4. radley flats

5. lip balm with spf 20

6. classic double ding dong bell

7. wicker market basket

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 9:40 am

    I love your bike! The tan seat and handle bars make it look so vintage and lady-like. How sweet! I so wish we lived in a city where cruising to the local market was a possibility. It’s a future dream for us :)

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

