Skip to content

nine days

April 7, 2010
tags:

9 days…Count them…NINE days until moving day. Aaak! Tim and I have so much to do. We’ve purged and gotten rid of stuff. But I’ve packed a grand total of 3 boxes. Of books. Those are like the easiest things in the world to pack. I think that means those 3 boxes don’t count, right? Ok ok, if you say so…I’ll let them count.

Tonight Tim’s parents and brother were in town, so we stopped by the new place after dinner to show them. We don’t have a key yet, so we just walked down the street and around to the back yard area of our new place. It was dusk and the neighborhood was so calm and peaceful. I could actually hear the birds and crickets chirping (a luxury in a city, I’ve come to realize). The couple in the flat next door was out in the back on a little wooden picnic table having conversation over a bottle of wine with their chocolate lab sitting next to them. I – awkwardly and not quite so nonchalantly – mouthed to Tim “I WANT TO DO THAT.” Oh boy, they’re going to love us ha!

I’m so excited. Want to see a sneak peek of our place?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 9:07 am

    I absolutely cannot wait to see what you do with decorating! It looks like a great place to live.

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

