Skip to content

market blooms

May 12, 2010

Having fresh flowers in the house is one of my favorite delights. I’m wanting to branch out from some of my usual market picks though (hydrangeas, rose bunches…)…shake things up a bit.  Any suggestions? What are your favorite fresh cut flowers for the house?

{photo by nevara via maryruffle}

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    May 13, 2010 5:13 am

    My very favorite are ranunculus. I also love tulips & peonies!

  2. May 13, 2010 8:31 am

    I must second the ranunculus and add large gerber dasies. Also, how is it that the snippet of red shoes at the bottom of the pic is making me so happy?

  3. Cameron permalink
    May 18, 2010 7:06 pm

    I’m with Lisa – ranunculas are my favorite! I have them on our back patio in pots, so our house has been filled with them so far this spring – except that they are mysteriously dying now…not sure what I’m doing wrong! I like to pair yellow ranunculas with deep purple iris. Peonies are another favorite, along with airy flowers like blister cress.

  4. May 19, 2010 4:06 am

    thanks guys! looks like I will have to try ranunculus next. I looove peonies too, so I’m adding them to the list too.

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

