Skip to content

for you, a thousand times over

May 19, 2010

Today, Tim and I celebrate 4 years together as husband and wife. I was thinking back today at how quickly the time has gone, but how long it really seems when I think about how much we have changed – individually and together – over the past four years. My sister pointed out that we are all shaped by our surroundings….that Tim and I are naturally different people than how we would be if we would have stayed in Tennessee or Chester or chosen to move somewhere completely different than DC.

But we are also shaped by each other. We pick up on each others catch phrases (Tim now – regrettably, he admits – says “omg”). We laugh at the same jokes. We pick up each others habits…good and bad. We allow ourselves to be challenged by each other; to improve because of each other.

This companionship is unlike anything I have ever experienced. I’m consistently in awe at how God has melded together two lives that perfectly compliment each other. I love you love!

This is one of my favorite pictures of me and Tim. Taken in London when we were both 16 years old, not dating yet – just friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 8:15 pm

    Happy Anniversary, you guys! I’m so glad I’ve been able to witness your awesome marriage. Love you both!

  2. May 23, 2010 7:26 pm

    so sweet! we love the “jess & tim” that we have gotten to know so dearly. What a wonderful gift from God. Hope you had a great anniversary!

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

