Skip to content

our little place :: the living room

May 23, 2010

Here’s the second installment of a peek into our little place. Welcome to our living room! Or at least the part that we have finished…

I love the way it is coming together, and I think it is the details in this room that make it my favorite.

Tim made that little black car when he was a kid. I love having little things displayed that have special meaning to them. And we found that little bench at a yard sale this weekend for 12 bucks. I’m going to recover it with some snazzy fabric, and put a coat of paint on it (what color do you think?).

I love that this place still has some of the classic hardware you would expect with an older home. Oh – we got that great wooden bowl at Eastern Market. I need to put something in it… ideas?

Ok, so I realize it’s kinda weird to have three shots in a row of some doors. But these are the charming little beauts that made me fall in love with this place when we saw it! They open from the living room into the dining room.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. bird by bird permalink
    May 23, 2010 10:44 pm

    the bench should be yellow!

    I love your place!

    • Stephen permalink
      May 24, 2010 1:15 am

      bottom billion + pinewood derby + beautiful apartment= amazing homestead

  2. Lisa permalink
    May 24, 2010 5:39 am

    you should never ask me what color something should be…undoubtedly I will always say green…it’s a disorder.

Trackbacks

  1. emerson’s nursery on apartment therapy « Silhouette

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

