Skip to content

four fashion reads

May 26, 2010

Do you guys every feel like you go through a fashion funk? Like everything in your closet seems blah and you’re so tired of pairing the same shirt with the same pants over and over and over again. Yeah. Well that happens to me like every week. When I feel like that, I usually take a peek at fashion blogs (or just flip through my anthropologie or jcrew catalogs) to get some inspiration. It helps to give me some fresh ideas on how to wear some of my “blah” pieces.

Here are some of my favorite fashion blogs:

The Sartorialist Probably one of the most well-know fashion blogs and a daily read for me. He captures the individual style of folks in major cities all over the world.

Garance Dore Garance is a fashion illustrator in France. Not all of her posts translate literally to my wardrobe, but I’m always inspired by her great eye and creativity.

Liebemarlene Vintage Look Book I’ve posted on her stuff before, but I adore this sweet, girly and timeless style.

The City Sage The perfect combination, I think, of boutique and more “mainstream” companies.

Do you have any other favorite fashion must-reads? I’d love to check them out!

{photo from keller spring ten collection}

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    May 27, 2010 10:58 am

    sounds like a good time to go through you closet and throw your “blah” into a pile named “for lisa” and send it down to this poster child for “what not to wear” friend of yours! Just a thought ;)

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

