Skip to content

literary love

June 17, 2010

remember when your high school english teacher would give you a list of, like, a hundred books you must read before you die? And it had all the classics on it. Your teacher would always *highly* encourage you to “keep the list and read some over the summer.” Pshhha! Like we had time to read classic books with our busy “i’m at the pool” summer schedules.

Well now that I’m, eh-Hem, a “grown up” I really, really wish I had held on to that list (if anyone out there has Mr. Storino’s recommended reading list…send it my way).

So I’m making my own list of classics that I want to read this summer. And I want your help. What are your favs? Ones you read over and over again? Ones you didn’t want to put down? Ones you were just proud of for accomplishing?

Mucho gracias!

Plus, the more you share, the more excuses I have to get more of these Coralie Bickford-Smith clothbound books.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 12:18 pm

    My all-time favorite classic is To Kill a Mockingbird. I read it every few years and always learn something new. I just read A Tree Grows in Brooklyn and loved it as well. I’d love to see a copy of your final list! Happy reading.

  2. Stephen permalink
    June 17, 2010 12:24 pm

    If you’re into the apparel version check here: http://www.outofprintclothing.com/Shop_a/152.htm

Trackbacks

  1. new covers for literary classics « Silhouette

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

