Skip to content

summer nights

June 24, 2010

What’s your favorite part of summer? For me, it’s hands down summer nights. Breeze, lightening bugs, walking bare foot in the grass – throw in a porch, (extra) sweet tea and some bluegrass music and it’s perfection…right back home at my great grandma’s house in Rusk, Texas.

So I don’t have a porch or the ability to make my own 4-piece bluegrass band, but I at least have a yard and some grass this year at our new little place! Lately, Tim and I have taken to biking down to the river and having a picnic dinner, reading, or just watching the boats and planes. It’s lovely.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    June 25, 2010 5:55 am

    Lightening bugs are much more fun when you have a 2yr old to catch them with! Loving this part of summer with my favorite little guy! And also love hearing him ask to go back inside when the “poquitos” start to bite…

Trackbacks

  1. july calendar (finally) « Silhouette

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

