Skip to content

876

July 21, 2010

876. That is the number of emails that are currently in my work email box. Yes, I do delete emails at the end of every week. Yes, that is the current number of emails in my mailbox from the past week alone. Yes, it is insane.

Silhouette is my outlet from work. My politics-free zone. My talk about whatever I feel like at the moment-zone. I don’t share with you the number of emails in my work box to get into a conversation about my job, to start a complaint session, or to search for sympathy comments from you, dear reader.

I share it to simply show how much I love silhouette. This month, it has been six months since I started this little experiment called silhouette.  I have been so grateful for it – it has given me an outlet that I needed more than I realized. So here’s to you for reading! And here’s to many more months to come.

{photo from one of my favorites}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

