Skip to content

neighborhood storytelling

June 19, 2012

A few months ago, I started writing for AOL’s DelRay Patch sharing stories of the people who make up the Del Ray neighborhood. I believe everyone has a story, a unique sphere of influence, an area of expertise or a cause they are passionate about. I’ve met some amazing people and I’m grateful to be able to share snapshots of the extraordinary lives that make up our community.

You can read my latest article here, featuring two educators who are teaming up to make a difference in the city of Alexandria.

Photo from http://lomographicsociety.tumblr.com/

PS: Read my past articles here, including stories about the veteran behind the iconic Iwo Jima memorial and a newspaper vendor who is working his way out of homelessness.

Photo from here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

