Skip to content

finding inspiration

September 20, 2012

I’ve been getting settled into fall – a new semester of classes is off and running, some exciting client projects are in process, and a trip to California is coming up. All very exciting things. I have to be careful, though, that I don’t let my schedule cloud my ability to recharge creatively. My pastor has a mantra: no margin = no vision.

In other words, lack of margin will kill your creativity.

This is so true for me. Even when (maybe especially when) I’m working on creative projects, I have to make room to recharge and be inspired. For me this comes from a lot of different places, but most of the time it is through reading, color, and travel. What about you? How do you find inspiration?

Here are some of my recent finds on Pinterest that are also inspiring me.

From top:

Lotta Nieminen

Picasso

Glitter Guide

Rock en Seine Poster

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2012 3:41 pm

    CALIFORNIA! – what part? if you are in my area I’d love to meet up again :)

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

