Skip to content

bar soap design

November 7, 2012

I’m a sucker for bar soap. Probably because the packaging can be so darn adorable. And they make me feel sort of nostalgic: my grandma always had little bars of soap in the bathrooms of her small Arkansas ranch.

Plus I think they make great gifts. We brought some french milled soap back from our trip to Paris earlier this year – so easy to travel home with.

Here’s a round up of some of my favorites I’ve spotted for both the packaging design and the scents. Perhaps a stocking stuffer idea for Christmas?

1. Lucia Home 2. Herbivore Botanicals 3. Savon de Marseille (sold in various shops, including this one) 4. Fresh (a favorite of mine in San Francisco) 5. Right Soap

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2012 4:30 pm

    bar soap is my favorite! I’m still loving that bar you brought back from Paris for me. I use it so sparingly so it lasts a long time.

    This is my current favorite bar soap packaging design: http://www.cb2.com/swedish-dream-sea-salt-soap/s204407

    Plus I’ve heard really good things about the soap itself. :)

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

