Skip to content

cheers to another semester

April 30, 2013

fiy-flower-wrap

Photo (and tutorial) from Piece of Cake/Peace of Mind

With one more semester in the bag, I’m officially halfway through my masters program at Johns Hopkins! I’ve spent the last few weeks researching, reading, writing, rewriting, and editing…along with planning a 2nd birthday party, filling out a lot of paperwork regarding lost luggage from this trip, filing taxes, taking various meetings, and other real life moments. I’m ready to fall back into a normal pace after the end-of-semester marathon.

As I settle back in, here is a random assortment of things I’ve come across over the past couple weeks…articles, recipes, and other inspiring gems.

The Secret Faith of Washington (from Newsweek)

How our kids will read books growing up: An Interactive Kids Novel by Tank & Bear

The cure for anything is salt water – sweat, tears, or the ocean

Raw kale and brussels sprouts salad with tahini-maple dressing (yum!)

What it’s like to file your taxes when you’re young and single

How the I.R.S. Hurts Mothers (from the New York Times)

Really cute Rifle Paper Co iPhone cases

DIY idea: Use polka dot paper to dress up a floral gift presentation (pictured above)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debby Hallcom permalink
    April 30, 2013 4:40 pm

    You go girl!!! I love all the joy I see over you. May your cup run over with more Love and Power to keep on keeping on:)

Leave a Reply

  • FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

  • Subscribe to my blog via email.

  • Archives

